Reuse ~ Repurpose ~ Upcycle


So just WHAT does it all mean? I find these terms all over ‘blogdom’.

 I decide to do a little sleuthing…

Question_mark_(black_on_white)


Well, we all know what it is to REUSE. I try to reuse shipping materials from my Etsy shop whenever possible. When reusing, the value of the products remain the same.

  However, I am saving time, money, energy and resources.

 


* * *

  When I REPURPOSEI am no longer using a product as originally intended. I have given it a new purpose;  increasing its aesthetic and monetary value. Before repurposing, these items are usually considered junk or garbage.

I’ve repurposed discarded items into art and functional pieces.

soda can repupose

Soda Can + Pallet Scrap Angel and Pallet Kitchen Island/Work Table

 
* * *

 To UPCYCLE is to reuse an old item in an altered and innovative way giving it more value. This results in better quality and higher environmental value.

I’ve upcycled architectural salvage with a new function in mind.

Repurposed 'Bull's Eye' Wall Art  and  Door Coat Rack

Repurposed ‘Bull’s Eye’ Wall Art and Door Coat Rack

* * *


 So . . . in a nutshell:

 

Reuse-Repurpose-Upcycle

View Posts on the above projects here:

Soda Can Angel

Pallet Kitchen Island/Work Table

Repurposed Door Coat Racks

Have a great week! – – Joanne

Leave a Reply

