Recycled DIY Wreath :: Crazy Easy

It’s still warm out, but I’m getting that fall-like feeling. The trees in our yard are trying to tell me to put away the daisy wreath. 😕 One problem: I don’t have anything “fall-ish” for the entry door.
 .

wreath-fall-yard

.

With wire and a glue gun; anything’s possible, LOL. Right? What I had was a faux fall leaf stem that I had already cut up, a grape vine branch and old left over Indian corn. No matter how I grouped them, nothing clicked. They just looked plain tired.

.

wreath-fall-supplies

.

Looking through my stash (junk), I came across the wood seat I had saved from another project (Sweat Equity Chairs). Hmmm. Possibilities. . .

After wiring and hot-gluing the floras to the wood seat I had a presentable – well maybe eccentric – wreath for our entry.

.

wreath-fall-closeup

.

You can see the old nail and screw holes in the seat if you look close.  I didn’t have to drill. Yea! It was very easy and took only 30 minutes!

.

wreath-fall-first done

.
What do you think?

Have a good week! – – Joanne

Leave a Reply

