Ceiling Tile Works of Art

I love to visit my school’s art room to see what the students are working on under the encouragement of our fantabulous art teacher. A recent project was painting ceiling tiles for the art room and hallways.

art123

 

 

I’m ah-mazed at the vibrancy, depth and skill these young people displayed in their works. I just had to share a few close-ups of the tiles with you.

art1

 

Can you recognize the budding Mondrian, Warhol or Lichtenstein?

art2

 

I wonder if I can sweet talk a few into my classroom domain? πŸ˜‰

art3
I hope you enjoyed the mini-gallery display. πŸ™‚

Have a good week! — Joanne

6 thoughts on “Ceiling Tile Works of Art

  1. I think that is brilliant! I love anything that de-institutionalizes places. I was just thinking that it would be awesome to do in the kids wards of hospitals, too. Briliant, brilliant, brilliant!

    • What a great idea. Can you imagine how much brighter and less scary a child’s hospital experience could possibly be with these in place? Thank you for visiting and the nice comment.

Leave a Reply

