Dreaming of Warm Weather

So…like everyone else living on the US east coast, we had a few more school snow days.

snow6

snow5

snow4

So what’s one to do when cabin fever sets in? Take your mother out for some southern comfort food.

snow7

If one went by today’s forecast, one would think Spring must be just around the corner. 

waether

source: wavy.com

And…Thursday’s forecast is back down to the low 30°F’s with a chance for snow. Like I said, crazy! I can not fathom Massachusetts’  total snowfall. Incomprehensible. I’m sure I am not the only one itching for Spring’s arrival in 16 days on March 20. Remind me when I complain of the heat in July. 😉

George and I will be my photographer sister’s guests at a 150-year-old cabin tucked in the low hills of the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountains this weekend.  At least this snow should be pretty.  I knew there was a reason to learn how to quilt! We’ll definitely bring a few with us on the trip. Hopefully it won’t be too cold and we’ll get a nice portfolio of images.

Try to stay warm! – – Joanne  

 

2 thoughts on “Dreaming of Warm Weather

  1. Lovely photos but I’m glad I’m not they’re:) as my back hurts so bad when it’s so cold. Yes I’ll try to remind you in the summer when your roasting woth roar beautiful temperatures that we can only dream of over here in the UK. Happy sewing days Joanne :):):)

  2. Spring is almost a week away. My favorite time of the year. Everything bright and new. Before we know it, it’ll be 90F (32C). Living near the ocean and Chesapeake Bay, there’s also a lot of humidity. Great hair days. 😉

Leave a Reply

