Wedding Gift Quilt

Well, that’s it. Party’s over.  For many students in the States, it’s back to school (ummm, we started back two weeks ago). It still feels like summer and it’s a beautiful day to photograph a gift to my friends! This is the first quilt I’ve made that I am giving to someone outside my immediate family. No pressure!  😉 

quilt_lisa-deck1My dear friends are blending their families when they get married in September. I thought long and hard for the right design, feel and color. I wanted to give them something from my heart.

quilt_lisa-front

They live at the oceanfront with their four boys and two dogs. Michael Miller’s Indigo Ikat line reminds me of the water, while not appearing too girly.quilt_lisa-beach1

I envision this new family snuggling together by the fire on winter nights as they watch a little TV wrapped in their family quilt.quilt_lisa-back

I hope they enjoy it for years to come!

quilt_lisa-deck2

Have a good week! – – Joanne

Leave a Reply

